Technology

Blogs Are Dead, Long Live the Blog!


This week I read a new Gawker article that basically states
that the blog format is dead. Yet here I am.

Where did “ikaruga” come from? It’s a shooter I used to play
on the Dreamcast. Honestly, I couldn’t play that game if my
life depended on it. But there was something about that game
that kept me hooked. On the one hand, it’s a uber fast-paced
puzzle—you need to figure out the right time when to switch
between the two ship modes. On the other hand, it’s so
beautiful, I could stare at it all day even if I sucked.
Yeah, video games as works of art. I wonder if I’m on to
something here!

Enjoy a YouTube clip of Ikaruga:

Leave a Reply

